Moving on…


unite

Well hello everybody,

Time has moved on and so have I and I thought, rather than abandon all my friends here I should ask you what you think I might be able to do that would be helpful.

I enjoyed commenting on the waywardness of Christ’s Church but after a while it becomes repetitive and the wickedness of the prelates will not change just because of a pussy cat.

If you have any ideas then please comment.  I have been busy developing new talents and I could share those here I guess (Art) but I’m not sure if that is the right thing to do.

Say hello, pass this on to your friends who know me and please let me know what you think.

Bye for now.  MrC

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Moving on…

  1. minidvr says:

    Welcome back to the blogosphere – I think that you could well continue to comment on things, with your unique perspective, perhaps ommiting anything church, but look at wider society, and there is a lot of stuff out there – much of which a sarcastic eye could well mull over and amuse us with. Whatever you decide, I wish you well and prayers for your continuing well being.

    • mrcatolick says:

      Thank you midi. I thought that too but I wasn’t sure if others would appreciate other subjects. Feedback is good and I will begin to bend my cat mind to thins peculiar once more. MrC

  2. leonardoricardo says:

    Ever-loved…cat fights happen, especially coming up in the self-righteous-like U.S.A. … the place where all White cats think they are Big Dogs. Love your painting. Leonardo

  3. Linda McMillan says:

    Dear Tom,
    I am glad to see you. Truly. I’d love to see more of your art. I’ve even been doing a little painting of my own recently, but not sharing yet. I just feel so happy to see you.

  4. layanglicana says:

    Good to hear from you Mr C. What with Trump, and the EU, and global warming, and the Church tearing itself apart, we all need a reason to smile, even if we are smiling through our tears. We will need each other more than ever in 2017, I think. So yes, I would love to see your painting. Would you feel able to blog about it as well (how you chose your subject, palette colours etc etc. For a non-painter, that would be fascinating, a little bit about the creative process and technique. Just an idea…. :>)

  5. You are a warm spot in a cold world. Continue to purr.

  6. minidvr says:

    If it’s art as well, I’m in an Art Club in our parish – only a couple of months and already learning how to do stuff – not much latent talent, more a copying to learn techniques – but good experience and fun as our banter is productive as well.

Leave a comment